Testimonials

  • Default Image

    My kitten, Eleanor, and I just returned home from her first checkup with Dr. Minton and we absolutely love her and the entire Chickasaw Trail staff! Everybody from the reception team to the technicians were pleasant and incredibly helpful! They’re more than happy to give you any information you need in order to raise a healthy and happy pet. Eleanor and I can’t wait to return in 4 weeks to get her booster shots and say hi to the staff! Thank you Chickasaw Trail Animal Hospital!

    Callie C.  (Facebook)  March 2017

  • Default Image

    Very professional here. You can tell the staff are really passionate about what they do. They took care of me and my dog in a timely and professional manner. I will be coming here from now in as a regular. Prices are very reasonable too!

    Emmanuel S. (Facebook)   October 2016

  • Default Image

    Very caring staff. The get went the extra mile for our eldest cat (my baby) and I will never forget that.

    Shannon M.  (Google) November 2016

  • Default Image

    I’ve being taking my dogs to this clinic since 2011 , 38 miles from my house but since day one We refuse as a family to change to a near Clinic just because the staff and mainly the Owner/Doctor ( Dr Anne Scholl) very professional and friendly, I never wrote a review in my life but is time for this one, today one of my dogs showing a weird behavior and difficult for him to walk or jump, I reached Dr Scholl at 6:45 AM for help, knowing i have no appointment , She answered me 20 seconds later telling me to be at the clinic at 8am and she personally will take care of my dog, I went..She was there, evtg on time and the way she took care of my pet, the way she talked to me about the problem… makes me write this, She is absolutely amazing professional and more important an amazing person, I really think a 5 star review is a low score for her and the staff there, I will give to this clinic a 500 stars!! , thank u Dr Scholl and thank u to everybody who work there, u guys are really superstars!

    Cristian  (Google)  October 2017

  • Default Image

    Doctor’s are the best in Veterinary care. The staff ate courteous, efficient and extremely knowledgeable. We are treated like family and although it’s a drive for us, we would not go anywhere else.

    Google  June 2017

  • Default Image

    Dr. Kenya Howze, her veterinary partners and support staff are among the best group of Medical professionals I’ve ever come to know. Dr. Howze has been my primary vet for more than 15 years now!! She helped me bring comfort and a long and happy life to my beloved Beeper when he contracted diabetes and cancer in late middle age (and did quite a bit of research to find the best ways to humanely help him). He lived to be 17 or 18 despite those struggles.
    Dr. Howze worked hard to try and save and revive my second cat, Nat, when he contracted a sudden infection at a young age. And she was there for me when, despite valiant efforts, that battle could not be won. Dr. Howze has cared for my current oldest cat, Scamp, since he and Nat were kittens in 2001 and is currently helping him adjust to a new life with thyroid disease and only one working kidney. I doubt he could be in any better hands. These stories just scratch the surface. I love the care and compassion these people bring to their jobs.

    Ken P. (Facebook) October 2016

  • Default Image

    Dr. Howze is an exceptional vet. She explained every diagnosis and treatment plan, answered every question and called to follow-up after each appointment. She has an amazing ability to put you at ease and takes the care of your fur baby very seriously. Its worth the drive from Cocoa to Orlando.

    Rumiko B. (Facebook)  September 2016

  • Default Image

    We originally came to Chickasaw Trail Animal Hospital years ago from another practice in the area after becoming frustrated. Dr. Scholl quickly diagnosed our cat with food allergies and got him on a treatment plan to clear it up quickly. We later received a card from Dr. Scholl welcoming us and giving support for the issues we had been going through. Since then, our pet family has grown. We now see Dr. Minton and I can’t say enough good things about her. We had a tough year with one of our fur babies and Dr. Minton was always there for us and our pet. She was honest in her recommendations and never gave up- even when science wasn’t on our side. We had to make the tough decision of letting our girl cross the rainbow bridge and the compassion and sympathy we received from the entire office was out of this world. I hope they all know what a difference they made in a sad situation. This practice makes you and your fur babies feel like family! Thank you for being so great!

    Morgan (Facebook) December 2015

  • Default Image

    The doctors, techs, and staff at CTAH are top notch. They take remarkable care of the special needs dogs that come into our special needs dog rescue, LoveyLoaves. Always friendly, professional, and patient, the staff is always eager to do what is right and best for all of our lil’ Loveys. THANK YOU!

    Ward W. (Yelp) October 2015

  • Default Image

    I have recently moved to Orlando from Fort Myers, Florida and was referred to this Animal Hospital/veterinarian by a lovely lady who owns / operates a pet rescue. They came very highly recommended, and now I know why! Outstanding group…..really! My dog was examined by Dr. Howze, very nice lady. She was very professional, attentative , explained everything in detail, made sure I understood completely before we left. The Vet technician (apology for not remembering her name), was absolutely wonderful….so, a big Thank you to her also! Excellent experience from the front desk to check out……so glad I found you….Thank you!

    Nikki F. (Yelp) September 2015

In the News

Location Hours
Monday8:00am – 6:00pm
Tuesday8:00am – 6:00pm
Wednesday8:00am – 5:00pm
Thursday8:00am – 6:00pm
Friday8:00am – 6:00pm
Saturday8:00am – 12:00pm
SundayClosed

In case of emergency:

Veterinary Emergency Clinic - Waterford Lakes - 11011 Lake Underhill Rd. Orlando 32825 407-644-4449

Veterinary Emergency Clinic - Casselberry 195 Concord Dr. Casselberry 32707 407-438-4449